February 21, 2024

Kris Pister, Bora Nikolic & Ali Niknejad Win the 2024 IEEE SSCS Innovative Education Award

We are very pleased to announce that Kris Pister, Bora Nikolic, and Ali Niknejad have won the 2024 IEEE Solid-State Circuits Society Innovative Education Award in recognition of the integrated circuit tapeout class that they pioneered and polished over the past few years. This class has garnered worldwide attention from educators and industry practitioners alike, with other universities now mimicking its format. Please join me in congratulating Kris, Bora, and Ali!

February 6, 2024

Seah Kim & Jerry Zhao’s paper selected for IEEE Micro Top Picks

Congrats to Seah and Jerry for their work "AuRORA: Virtualized Accelerator Orchestration for Multi-Tenant Workloads" presented at MICRO’23, which has been selected as an IEEE Micro's Top Pick in Computer Architecture Conferences! Each year, IEEE Micro selects the 12 most significant papers in the computer architecture field based on their novelty and potential impact, and they are honored to be part of this distinguished selection! Here is the link to their original paper: https://lnkd.in/gmxvcYpv Stay tuned for their upcoming article in the IEEE Micro July/August special issue!

October 23, 2023

CS Professors win big at Very Large Data Bases 2023

CS Associate Professor Alvin Cheung has won the 2023 Very Large Data Bases (VLDB) Early Career Research Contribution Award...

July 5, 2023

Sophia Shao and Nika Hagthalab win Google Research Scholar Awards

CS Assistant Professors have won Google Research Scholar Awards. Congrats Sophia and Nika!

June 26, 2023

2023 ISCA Distinguished Artifact Award

May 11, 2023

Sophia Shao & Gireeja Ranade recognized with NSF CAREER Awards!

Two EECS professors recognized with NSF CAREER Awards. Congrats Sophia & Gireeja!

January 27, 2023

Sophia Shao won the 2022 Okawa Foundation Research Grants

Congrats to Sophia Shao, Prabal Dutta & Deepak Pathak!